Academic Affiliates

Genevieve Brackins

Adjunct Professor
gbrackins@fsu.edu

Geography of gender, environment and justice

George Cole

Adjunct Professor
gcole@fsu.edu

Land survey, GIS

Ronald E. Doel

Affiliate Professor (Associate Professor of History)
Bellamy 438
rdoel@fsu.edu

History of recent science, environmental history, International relations, circumpolar Arctic

Maddy Hart

Adjunct Professor
maddy.lessirard@gmail.com

Water resources, GIS, GPS

Catherine Howard

Adjunct Professor
howard.catherine@gmail.com

Medical geography, epidemiology, health risks

Thomas H. Jagger

Adjunct Professor
Denver, Colorado
tjagger@blarg.net

spatial statistics, R programming language

Amanda Kubes

Adjunct Professor
amanda.kubes@gmail.com

Biogeography

Loury Migliorelli

Adjunct Professor
loury.migliorelli@gmail.com

Biogeography, landscape ecology

Richard Miller

Adjunct Professor
Bellamy 314
rmiller@fsu.edu

Physical geography, national parks

Sean Nickerson

Adjunct Professor
seanpnickerson@gmail.com

Geodatabases, unmanned aerial vehicles, drone mapping, epidemiology

Georgianna Strode

Adjunct Professor
PhD Program
UCC 6140
gstrode@admin.fsu.edu

GIS, cartography, population mapping

Scott Weisman

Adjunct Professor
weismans@leoncountyfl.gov

GIS, project management

Jackie Windus

Adjunct Professor
jacqueline.windus@gmail.com

Environmental risk and sustainability, archaeology

Morton D. Winsberg

Professor Emeritus
Bellamy 320A
mwinsber@fsu.edu

Florida, weather and climate, residential segregation, agriculture, Latin America