Academic Affiliates

Ronald E. Doel

Affiliate Professor (Associate Professor of History)
Bellamy 438
rdoel@fsu.edu

History of recent science, environmental history, International relations, circumpolar Arctic

Tyler Fricker

Adjunct Professor
Bellamy 315
tfricker@fsu.edu

Meteorology, climatology, tornadoes and extreme weather, physical geography, spatial statistics

Maddy Hart

Adjunct Professor
maddy.lessirard@gmail.com

Water resources, GIS, GPS

Catherine Howard

Adjunct Professor
howard.catherine@gmail.com

Medical geography, epidemiology, health risks

Trina Merrick

Post-doc Researcher
Bellamy 320
tmerrick@fsu.edu

Remote sensing, spectroscopy from satellites and unmanned aerial systems (UAS), solar-induced fluorescence and gross primary production, other vegetation health indices, tropical vegetation, interdisciplinary collaborations to answer ecological questions about vegetation in the tropics

Loury Migliorelli

Adjunct Professor
loury.migliorelli@gmail.com

Biogeography, landscape ecology

Richard Miller

Adjunct Professor
Bellamy 314
rmiller@fsu.edu

Physical geography, national parks

Sean Nickerson

Adjunct Professor
seanpnickerson@gmail.com

Geodatabases, unmanned aerial vehicles, drone mapping, epidemiology

Nick Quinton

Instructor & Assistant Academic Coordinator
Bellamy 311
nquinton@fsu.edu

Economic geography, political geography, electoral geography, U.S. south

Georgianna Strode

Adjunct Professor
PhD Program
UCC 6140
gstrode@admin.fsu.edu

GIS, cartography, population mapping

Scott Weisman

Adjunct Professor
weismans@leoncountyfl.gov

GIS, project management

Jackie Windus

Adjunct Professor
jwindus@fsu.edu

Environmental risk and sustainability, archaeology

Morton D. Winsberg

Professor Emeritus
Bellamy 320A
mwinsber@fsu.edu

Florida, weather and climate, residential segregation, agriculture, Latin America